:  The Gobies
Taxonomy: Perciformes, Gobies  (Gobiidae)
General Information: The gobies are the largest family of marine fishes and include more than 2000 species in over 200 genera. Most gobies are small and grow to only several inches but a few species reach a foot in length. Gobies have a pelvic fin that forms a sucker to adhere to rocks or coral. Most gobies are marine but there are a few freshwater species.
Diet: Most feed on small invertebrates.
Final Note: Gobies are jumpers and the aquarium must have a full cover to keep them contained. There are no generalities to cover all gobies because there are so many. Each goby species has its own story, so some research must be done to prepare the aquarium for a new goby. Most are easily maintained in aquaria.

Examples at SeaScape Studio:
Banded Circus Goby
Banded Goby
Banded Watchman Goby
Banded Watchman Goby
Black Clown Goby
Blue Fin Watchman Goby
Blue Spot Watchman Goby
Butterfly Goby
Catalina Goby
Crested Goby
Crosshatch Goby
Diamond Goby
Dracula Goby
Dragon Goby
Fire Cracker Goby
Fringyfin Goby
Giant Citron Goby
Gold Head Sleeper Goby
Green Band Goby
Green Circus Goby
Green Clown Goby
Green Clown Goby
Harbor Goby
Hasselt's Goby
Hector's Goby
Hi Fin Red Banded Goby
Magnus Prawn Goby
Mural Striped Sleeper Goby
Neon Goby
Orange Spotted Watchman Goby
Pink Spot Watchman Goby
Pinkbar Goby
Rainford's Goby
Randall's Goby
Red Head Goby
Sleeper Railway Glider Goby
Splendid Shrimp Goby
Steinitz Goby
Tangaroa Goby
Tiger Goby
Twinspot Goby
Warpaint Goby
Wheeleri Goby
Whitecap Goby
Yasa Hashe Goby
Yellow Clown Goby
Yellow Watchman Goby